top of page
Minimalist Staircase

ISPSA Awards

ISPSA Prizes 2022

The Israeli Political Science Association awards prizes and certificates of appreciation to outstanding books and research in several categories every year. The ISPSA also honors the life's work of a senior researcher in the political science community in Israel.

The list of winners of the association's awards for 2022:


Lifetime Achievement Award

Prof. Gabi Ben-Dor, Haifa University

In the recognition award to a political scientist for civic and community involvement

Dr. Gal Levy, The Open University of Israel


Prof. Danny Pilak, Ben Gurion University

In the Prof. Gideon Doron book prize

Prof. Gal Arieli, Ben Gurion University

 Israel's Regime Untangled


Dr. Deborah Mankin, Hebrew University


Prof. Nissim Cohan, Haifa University Policy Entrepreneurship at the Street Level

In the Nadir Zur Outstanding Ph.D. dissertation award:

Dr. Noam Brenner, Hebrew University

Community Leadership in Divided Cities: Institutions, Residents, and Leaders


Maayan Davidovitz, University of Haifa, Trust in bureaucrats at the street level

In the Master's Thesis (M.A) award, Yonatan Payne excels

Yishai Barak, Reichman University,

Prime ministerial governance in parliamentary democracy: preference institutions and heresthetics


Amiad Haran Diman, Hebrew University

Legacies of Survival: The Effect of Violence on Ethnic Minority Behavior

Shira Esther Cohen, Reichman University

Decision analysis - Prophet Muhammad: A multi-method research approach.

bottom of page