top of page
Minimalist Staircase

ISPSA Awards

ISPSA Prizes 2023

The Israeli Political Science Association awards prizes and certificates of appreciation to outstanding books and research in several categories every year. The ISPSA also honors the life's work of a senior researcher in the political science community in Israel.

The list of winners of the association's awards for 2023:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Prof. Avner De-Shalit, Hebrew University 


In the recognition award to a political scientist for civic and community involvement

Prof. Yagil Levy, The Open University of Israel

In the Prof. Gideon Doron book prize

Prof. Yuval Feinstein, University of Haifa

In the Nadir Zur Outstanding Ph.D. dissertation award:

Dr. Ofek Rimer, Hebrew University


Dr. Libby Maman, Hebrew University

Dr. Shlomi Balaban, University of Haifa

In the Jonathan Fine Master's Thesis (M.A) award

Ms. Amit Cohan, University of Haifa

Archives of Association Awards

bottom of page